Skip to content


Leadership Team

We're a team of professionals working with the business professionals of the Lake Norman region, from those in the corporate community to those in the medical community, from those in retail to those in real estate and recreation. You can visit our staff in our offices at 19900 West Catawba Avenue in Cornelius weekdays 8am-5pm or reach any of us by calling (704) 892-1922.

William "Bill" Russell

William E. Russell, CCE, IOM

President & CEO

Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce
704.892.1922 ext. 205


Sylvia Spury

Executive Vice President & COO

Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce
704.892.1922 x201

Laura R

Laura Rizzetta

Vice President, Small Business Development & Investor Relations
Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce
704.892.1922  X204

Board of Directors

Keith pic (002)

David Keith

2022 Board Chair

Artisan Direct

Erika Erlenbach

Erika Erlenbach

2021 Immediate Past Board Chair

Ascension Law

pappas 2022

Richard Pappas

2020 Past Board Chair

First National Bank

Douglas Marion

Douglas Marion

Finance Chair / 2023 Board Chair Elect

Advanced Wealth Strategies

Dale Gillmore

Dale Gillmore

2022 Board of Directors
Business Growth, Vice Chair

Quest - Business Succession and Exit Planning

Brian Sisson

Brian Sisson

2022 Board of Directors / Communications & Marketing, Vice Chair

The Range at Lake Norman

Karen Bentley

Karen Bentley

2022 Board of Directors
Community Affairs, Vice Chair

Bentley Consulting Group

Karen Tovar

Karen Tovar

2022 Board of Directors / Membership Programs & Services, Vice Chair

The Tovar Group

Jeff Tarte

Jeff Tarte

2022 Board of Directors
Public Policy, Vice Chair

Zennergy, LLC

2022 Board of Directors

Jason Colvin - Jason Colvin State Farm Insurance 

David Frescatore -  EnergyUnited

Dheepa Johnston - Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center

Roger Layman - RLA Architecture

Bill Leonard - Atrium Health

Stephen Melton - Central Carolina Insurance


Christine Pulley - Duke Energy / McGuire Nuclear Station

Tracey Stehle, GRI, SFR - Allen Tate Realty

Leah Trowbridge,  The McIntosh Law Firm

Tracy Mattison Brandon - Town of Davidson 

Michael Osborne  Town of Cornelius

Amber Kovacs - Town of Huntersville 

Ex-Officio Members

Sally Ashworth, CDME -  Executive Director, Visit Lake Norman

Ivonne Reed (Lake Norman Education Collaborative) - LaunchPoint Consulting

Daniel Houston - (Lake Norman Diversity Council) - John Maxwell Team, EVP

Andy Nock  (Lake Norman Young Professionals) Allen Tate Real Estate

Ryan McDaniels, Executive Director - Lake Norman Regional Economic Development Corp.

Ivonne Reed (Lake Norman Education Collaborative) - LaunchPoint Consulting

Holly Zienka, Finance Director - Holly serves as the bookkeeper for the Chamber overseeing the financial operations including membership receivables and payables. Holly has worked over 15 years in both public and corporate accounting sectors. She has focused on non-profit accounting over the last several years with various non-profits and churches. Holly attended Central CT State University and graduated with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting. She resides in Mount Pleasant with her husband and 2 children.